Voting will be held on 88 seats on april 26...

After the completion of the first phase of the lok sabha elections, political parties are now in the fray for the second phase of elections. All the parties are engaged in election campaigns to ensure the victory of their candidates. The second phase of voting will be held on april 26 and this voting will be for 88 seats. In the second phase, many veteran leaders will be tested. Which includes congress leader Rahul gandhi to Mathura's bjp mp Hema Malini.

Rahul gandhi - congress mp Rahul gandhi is contesting for the second time from Wayanad, Kerala. In the 2019 lok sabha elections, Rahul gandhi won the election by 4,31,770 votes. CPI's Annie raja and NDA's K Surendran are contesting against him.

Shashi Tharoor - congress mp shashi tharoor is again a candidate for the thiruvananthapuram lok sabha seat in Kerala. The party OF INDIA' target='_blank' title='communist party of india-Latest Updates, Photos, Videos are a click away, CLICK NOW'>communist party of india has fielded Pannayan Raveendran while the bjp has fielded rajeev Chandrashekhar. bhupesh baghel - Former chief minister of the state bhupesh baghel is in the fray from Rajnandgaon lok sabha seat of Chhattisgarh. In front of him are Santosh Pandey of bjp and Devla Sinha of BSP.

Former cm HD Kumaraswamy - Former cm HD Kumaraswamy is contesting from the Mandya lok sabha seat of Karnataka. He is contesting from Congress's Venkatraman Gowda. Vaibhav Gehlot- Vaibhav Gehlot, son of former chief minister Ashok Gehlot, is contesting on a congress ticket from the Jalore lok sabha seat of Rajasthan. This time bjp has made Lumbaram Chaudhary its candidate.

Gajendra Singh Shekhawat - Union minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat is contesting from the jodhpur lok sabha seat of rajasthan for the third time. In front of him is Manju Meghwal from BSP and karan Singh Uchirada from Congress. Navneet Rana- Navneet Rana is a candidate from the Amravati lok sabha seat of Maharashtra. The alliance has fielded Wankhede against him.

Om Birla - lok sabha Speaker om birla is BJP's candidate from the Kota seat of Rajasthan. congress has given a ticket to Prahlad Gunjal against him. Dr. mahesh sharma - Dr. mahesh sharma, a former Union minister, is contesting elections for the third time from the gautam Buddha nagar lok sabha seat of Uttar Pradesh. Samajwadi party (SP) has given a ticket to Dr. mahendra singh nagar from this seat and Rajendra Singh Solanki is the candidate from BSP. hema malini - hema malini is contesting from BJP's mathura lok sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh. She has also won from here twice. He is contesting against mukesh Dhangar of congress and suresh Singh of BSP.

Find out more: