WFI Controversy: Top indian wrestlers pull out...

There is a dispute going on between the Wrestling Federation of india and some wrestlers. After the wrestlers staged a sit-in at Jantar Mantar, WFI President Brij bhushan Sharan Singh has been suspended pending an inquiry. Now a total of 8 wrestlers, including Bajrang Punia and Vinesh Phogat, who is performing, have said that they will not participate in the Zagreb Open wrestling competition. These wrestlers have withdrawn their names. Please tell that these wrestlers have accused Brij bhushan Sharan Singh and high officials of the wrestling association of s*xual harassment, threats and assault.

The Zagreb Open of wrestling is to be played from february 1 to 5 in Croatia's capital Zagreb. Wrestlers sitting on dharna against WFI have said that they do not feel ready for this tournament, so they are withdrawing their names. At the same time, wrestler Anju has withdrawn from this tournament due to injury. During the ongoing investigation against Brij bhushan Sharan Singh, a monitoring committee headed by MC Mary Kom has been formed.

Serious allegations have been levelled against Brij bhushan Sharan Singh

This committee had announced the indian team of a total of 36 wrestlers. While protesting at Jantar Mantar, these wrestlers said that they will not participate in any tournament until the WFI is dissolved. In fact, these wrestlers had accused WFI President Brij bhushan Sharan Singh and the coach of s*xually harassing women wrestlers and women coaches.

Wrestlers ravi Dahiya, deepak Punia, anshu Malik, Sangeeta Phogat, Sarita Mor, Jitendra Kinha, Vinesh Phogat and Bajrang Punia are among those who have withdrawn their names. These players say that they are not 100 per cent ready to participate in the tournament. 

Several committees formed after the allegations of wrestlers will investigate the whole matter and submit their report in a month. The committee includes wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt, former badminton player Trupti Murgunde, former TOPS CEO Rajagopalan and former SAI executive director Radhika Sriman. The head of the committee is MC Mary Kom.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: