25-member cabinet includes pawan kalyan and Nara Lokesh...

Chief of the telugu desam party (TDP), N Chandrababu Naidu, swore in this morning to serve a fourth term as the new chief minister of Andhra Pradesh. Twenty-four other ministers, including the national general secretary of the tdp, Naidu's son N lokesh Naidu, and president of the Jana Sena party (JSP), konidela Pawan Kalyan, were sworn in alongside prime minister Narendra Modi. In addition to the eight members of the Backward Class, two members of the Scheduled Caste, and one member of the Scheduled Tribe, three women ministers make up the 25-member Cabinet.

The swearing-in ceremony took place in Gannavaram, krishna district, close to Kesarapalli IT Park. amit shah, the Union home minister, was in attendance together with other ministers Jagat Prakash Nadda, nitin gadkari, Chirag Paswan, and Bandi Sanjay Kumar. At a meeting on tuesday in Vijayawada, Naidu was unanimously chosen as the National Democratic Alliance's leader of the house following the nomination of K Pawan Kalyan, the leader of the Jana Sena Party. Following this, leaders of the alliance comprising the tdp, bjp, and Jana Sena met with governor S Abdul Nazeer to stake their claim to the formation of the andhra pradesh administration.

Results of the andhra pradesh Assembly Election: Pawan Kalyan's JSP, Naidu's tdp, and the bjp ran in the state as members of the NDA. In the andhra pradesh Assembly, the alliance won 164 out of 175 seats, a landslide victory. The JSP and bjp secured 21 and 8 seats, respectively, while the tdp secured 135 seats. Just before taking the oath of office as chief minister, Naidu announced a significant change: the new government will designate amaravati the capital of Andhra Pradesh.

Find out more: