Will bjp be able to repeat history on 14 seats in UP in the fifth phase of elections

 will SP-Congress give competition?

From rahul gandhi, smriti irani to rajnath singh are trying their luck in the fifth phase of elections. For which publicity is in full swing.

In the fifth phase of lok sabha elections, voting is to be held on 49 parliamentary seats of eight states on Monday, May 20. In this phase, elections are to be held in eight states including Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, maharashtra and West Bengal. In the fifth phase, voting will be held on 14 seats of Uttar Pradesh. Of the 14 lok sabha seats for which elections will be held in this phase, bjp had won 13 seats in the year 2019. In such a situation, the question is whether bjp will be able to repeat history or SP-Congress will give competition this time.

Voting is to be held on May 20 on Mohanlalganj (SC), Lucknow, Rae bareli, Amethi, Jalaun, Jhansi, Hamirpur, Banda, Fatehpur, kaushambi, Barabanki, Faizabad, Kaiserganj and Gonda seats. Among these, Rae bareli is the only seat which bjp could not win in 2019. This seat had gone to congress, sonia gandhi had won from here. This time she is not contesting the elections, congress has made rahul gandhi its candidate.

BJP is fighting on 14 seats

BJP has fielded candidates on all 14 seats, while there are SP candidates on 10 seats and congress candidates on four seats. BSP is contesting elections on all 14 seats. congress will have the challenge of retaining the Rae bareli seat as well as winning most of the four seats in its quota. Let us tell you that in the lok sabha elections 2019, the victory margin on Mohanlalganj, Amethi, Faizabad, Banda and kaushambi lok sabha seats was very less, hence these seats can create problems for BJP.

Find out more: