Three ministers have been appointed to Chandrababu Naidu's cabinet: two from Nandyal and one from kurnool city. According to political commentators, the chairman of telugu Desam adhered strictly to the caste system, prioritising the groups of Vysya, Muslims, and Reddy. Ministers were appointed to positions held by Banaganapalle member B.C. Janardhan reddy, Nandyal city mla N.M.D. Farooq, and kurnool city mla T.G. Bharat.

Under the Vysya quota, Bharat, the son of bjp politician and former rajya sabha member T.G. Venkatesh, has been selected. He was the sole community leader chosen to the assembly. Despite losing by a mere 5,000 votes in the 2019 polls, he laid the groundwork early on and went on to win with a majority of 21,000 ballots. Farooq is a prominent TD leader who has held positions as a council chairman, lawmaker, and more. With the support of almost 12,000 votes, he was awarded the ticket for the Nandyal City seat and became victorious. The seat was represented by him in 1985, 1994, and 1999. He was supposed to be one of the minority quota ministers.

Banaganapalle native Janardhan reddy is reputed to be incredibly devoted to the party leader. He oversaw the Yuvagalam scheme in the area and backed Nara Lokesh. He was elected in 2014 but lost in 2019. This time, he gets a chance in the cabinet. With a majority of almost 26,000 votes, he defeated his closest opponent, Katasani Ramireddy of the YSRC, to win the polls.

Indeed, many anticipated that veteran politician Kotla surya Prakash reddy, who defeated Finance minister Buggana Rajendranath in the elections, would be given a chance. Bhuma Akhila Priya, the member from Allgadda and former minister from Nandyal, was also a candidate this time around, but she was not as fortunate.

Find out more: