Just before the lok sabha elections, nominations for the elections for 13 Legislative Council seats in UP have started from Monday. Voting for 13 seats will take place on march 21 and counting of votes will also take place on the same day. Voting will be held on 13 Legislative Council seats in Uttar Pradesh on march 21. Nominations will take place from monday 4th march to 11th March. Scrutiny of nomination papers will be held on march 12 and withdrawal of nominations will be possible till march 14. It is noteworthy that to win a candidate in the MLC elections, 33 assembly members will be required.

According to this figure, bjp along with its allies can easily send 10 members to the Legislative Council. yogi government cabinet minister Ashish patel is also among the candidates whose term is ending. In such a situation, patel is sure to get another chance on a seat. Therefore, it is almost certain that one seat will go to Apna Dal S. Apart from this, for 9 seats, BJP's core committee has sent a panel of four names for each seat to the central leadership.

According to sources, bjp may re-send most of its existing members, while a face from RLD may also be included in it. According to bjp strategists, not only will the caste equation be visible among the ten members, but preparations for the lok sabha elections will also be clearly visible. Among the three members of Samajwadi Party, apart from SP state president naresh Uttam patel, former minister Balram Yadav, the name of Shah Alam alias Guddu Jamali, who recently got down from BSP's elephant and rode on a bicycle, is in front.

Guddu Jamali was the main reason for SP's defeat in the Azamgarh lok sabha by-election, hence, in this general election, Guddu has been made an ally only in the name of sending him to the Legislative Council. At the same time, the chances of any member of BSP and congress reaching the Legislative Council are negligible. On the other hand, if only 13 candidates from SP and bjp contest the MLC elections, then there will be no hope of elections. But if bjp plays some games on the lines of rajya sabha elections then there will be a need for elections on the 14th seat. Let us tell you that at present there are a total of 100 members in the UP Legislative Council, out of which 38 members are elected by the members of the UP Legislative Assembly.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: