The vijayawada Parliamentary Constituency is now attracting the most interest across the state. Actually Keshineni srinivas (Nani) contested and won the 2014-2019 elections from this constituency on behalf of telugu Desam Party. nani, who won as an mp for the first time in 2014 and entered the parliament, won the vijayawada mp for the second time in a row despite all the YCP's success in the 2019 elections. Noted industrialist Potlur Varaprasad contested here from ycp but nani won against him with a narrow majority.

Out of the seven assembly constituencies under its parliamentary jurisdiction, the tdp won only one in vijayawada East. However, due to heavy cross-voting in their favour, he won as mp for the second time in a row. Two years later nani won as mp again and he started to disagree with the telugu Desam Party. In this case, he was not given a seat this time. nani has left the telugu desam party and is contesting the vijayawada parliament for the third time in a row from the YCP. Here, telugu Desam has uniquely given mp ticket to Nani's brother Keshineni Shivanath (Chinny).

As two brothers from the same family are competing from two prominent parties, the seat of the vijayawada parliament has become an interest throughout the state. But now another leader from the same Keshineni family is also getting ready to contest from the same parliamentary seat. Vallur Bhargav has filed nomination from Bejawada parliament as congress Party candidate. It naturally became interesting that three members of the same family were competing for the same parliamentary seat.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: