Congress may have lost victory in chhattisgarh but cm bhupesh baghel has managed to save his seat. CM

Bhupesh Baghel has defeated his nephew and bjp mp Vijay Baghel by 19723 votes from Patan. Vijay Baghel got

75715 votes in Patan. Whereas cm Baghel has got 95438 votes.

Bhupesh Baghel has been representing Patan seat since 2013. Before this, in 2003 also he had contested elections

from here. At the same time, Vijay Baghel is currently BJP’s lok sabha mp from Durg. He had contested the

elections against bhupesh baghel in 2003 and lost. However, in 2008 he defeated Vijay Baghel. cm Baghel has

won the election but Congress’s defeat is considered unexpected because congress was continuously claiming

that it will not only repeat the victory of 2018 but will also win more than 75 seats this time. cm Baghel had even

claimed that bjp would not be able to win even 15 seats but the election results have surprised the Congress


Congress got a big blow due to the defeat of TS Singhdev.

Many prominent congress leaders have lost in chhattisgarh and the most surprising name among them was that

of deputy cm TS Singhdev who lost by just 94 votes. Here Rajesh Aggarwal defeated him. After this, Congress

demanded recounting. The votes were counted again but the result was defeat. Apart from TS Singhdev, Congress

state president deepak Baij has also lost the election. Let us tell you that the assembly elections in Chhattisgarh

were held in two phases on 7 and 17 November. Voting was held on 20 seats in the first phase and 70 seats in the

last phase.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: