Raj Thackeray's big bet, made this film director a candidate…

Film director Abhijit Panse is going to contest the Legislative Council elections. raj Thackeray's maharashtra navnirman sena (MNS) declared him as its candidate from Konkan Graduate Constituency. maharashtra Legislative Council elections (Maharashtra MC Elections) will be held on 26th June. This constituency is represented by Niranjan Davkhare of BJP. party general secretary Shirish Sawant announced the candidature of party member Abhijeet Panse for the MLC elections to be held on Konkan Graduate constituency. elections on mumbai Graduate, Konkan Graduate, mumbai Teacher and Nashik Teacher have become necessary as the tenure of the existing members is ending in July.

BJP has not yet announced its candidates for the MLC elections. The last date for filing nominations for the elections is june 7 while voting will be conducted on june 26 while the results will be declared on July 1. The number of members in maharashtra Legislative Council is 78.

Uddhav made former minister his candidate

Uddhav Thackeray's party Shiv Sena-UBT on saturday declared MLC Anil Parab and party functionary JM Abhyankar as its candidates for mumbai graduate and mumbai teacher constituencies respectively.   Anil Parab was the minister of State for Transport in the uddhav Thackeray-led Mahavikas Aghadi government. mumbai Teacher, mumbai Graduate and Nashik Teacher constituencies are currently represented by JDU's Kapil Patil, Shiv Sena-UBT's Vilas Potnis and independent MLC kishore Darade.

BJP's dominance in the Legislative Council

Of the 78 seats in the Legislative Council, undivided shiv sena has 11 members, undivided ncp has 9, congress has 8 and bjp has 22 members. JDU, Kisan and workers party, and Rashtriya Samaj Paksha also have one councilor each while four are independent. At the same time, 21 seats are vacant.   In the vacant seats, 12 members will be nominated by the governor and nine will be elected through local body representatives. Let us tell you that after the split of ncp and shiv sena, most of the MLCs have joined the faction of ajit pawar and Eknath Shinde.

Find out more: