After the official announcement of seat sharing between aam aadmi party (AAP) and congress in delhi, the chessboard for the upcoming lok sabha elections 2024 has also been laid for seven seats of Delhi. In delhi, both the parties have finalized the seat sharing agreement to take on the bharatiya janata party (BJP). Under the agreement, AAP will contest on four seats in delhi, while congress will contest on three seats.

With the coming together of AAP and congress, the election contest in delhi has become almost bipolar. In this, on one side there is congress and AAP alliance and on the other side there will be BJP. In delhi, bjp wants to win all seven lok sabha seats for the third consecutive time. By doing this, bjp also wants to make a hat-trick of consecutive victories on all the seats.

All seven lok sabha seats of delhi are with bjp since 2014. In the 2019 elections, bjp candidates got more votes in each seat than congress and AAP candidates combined. congress national general secretary Mukul Wasnik said in a joint press conference with AAP leaders that AAP will field its candidates on four seats (New delhi, South delhi, West delhi and east Delhi). Whereas congress will contest elections from North east delhi, North West delhi and chandni Chowk seats. congress is contesting on three seats in delhi, but its workers and leaders will work for the victory of india Alliance in all the seven constituencies.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: