Ansari family's legacy will face tough competition…

Bharatiya Janata party has announced the name of the candidate from the Ghazipur seat of UP. bjp has given a ticket to Paras Nath Rai, close to Lieutenant governor Manoj Sinha, from this seat. After this, the fight on the Ghazipur seat will be interesting. Mukhtar Ansari's elder brother afzal ansari is contesting for this seat from the Samajwadi Party.

After a long wait, the bjp has announced the name of Paras Nath Rai from the Ghazipur seat. Earlier, there was talk of giving a ticket to Manoj Sinha's son Abhinav Sinha, but the matter did not materialize, after which Manoj Sinha put his veto on the name of Paras Nath Rai. After which bjp has approved his statement.

Political equation of Ghazipur seat

Ghazipur lok sabha seat is adjacent to Varanasi, the parliamentary constituency of prime minister Narendra Modi. Despite the wave of PM Modi's name in the 2019 elections, the bjp had to face defeat in this seat. In this election, the Samajwadi party and BSP contested together, in which BSP's afzal ansari won. However, earlier in 2014, when SP-BSP contested elections separately, bjp had won here.

Ghazipur seat was once a congress stronghold but now the situation has changed. Here all three parties SP, BSP, and bjp have won. congress has won this seat five times, bjp thrice, cpi thrice, SP thrice, Janata party, Swatantra party, and BSP once each. Muslim voters play a decisive role in the Ghazipur seat and play an important role in the victory or defeat of any party in the elections. If we talk about the caste equation here, Ghazipur has the highest number of Muslim, Kushwaha, and Bhumihar voters. According to media reports, there are three lakh Muslims, two and a half lakh Kushwaha, one and a half lakh Bind, two lakh Rajput, one lakh Brahmin and one lakh Vaishya voters in Ghazipur.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: