As PM Modi Eyes Record 3rd Term!!!

Prime minister Narendra Modi filed his nomination from the varanasi lok sabha seat after offering prayers at the Dashashwamedh Ghat and the Kaal Bhairav temple. Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath was among the leaders present at the collectorate when Modi filed his papers on Tuesday. prime minister Modi is seeking a third consecutive term from varanasi, which will go to polls on june 1 in the seventh and final phase.

According to reports, the PM had four proposers from diverse backgrounds. Here are their details.

Pandit Ganeshwar Shastri, a member of the Brahmin community who determined the auspicious time for the consecration of the ram temple in Ayodhya.

 Baijnath Patel, an RSS volunteer from the OBC community.

Lalchand Kushwaha also hails from the OBC community.

Sanjay Sonkar, who belongs to the Dalit community.

“… We got the information in the morning. I have been doing whatever work was assigned to me as a worker of the party. I am grateful to the party for giving me such a big responsibility…, ” Sonkar told the media. In the last lok sabha polls, PM Modi’s proposers were an agricultural scientist, a former principal of BHU’s Mahila Mahavidyalaya, an RSS worker, and the chief cremator of the varanasi ghats.

Every election candidate needs to have a proposer. According to election commission rules, a proposer must be a registered elector of the assembly or parliamentary constituency for which he or she endorses a candidate’s nomination. The nomination papers of the candidate must be signed by the proposer as well as the candidate. As per the Representation of the people Act, 1951, a candidate of a recognised state or national party needs one proposer, while an Independent or the candidate of an unrecognised party needs 10.

Find out more: