Why 7 countries did not sign against Russia?

India made a move during the ukraine Peace Summit in switzerland that left everyone in disbelief. Seven nations, including india, did not sign the peace treaty, despite the fact that more than 80 nations had done so overall. The united statement of the peace conference was rejected by them. On june 16, the final day of the meeting, the formal declaration was released, and it spoke about preserving Ukraine's integrity. This statement was signed by more than 80 nations. Speaking at the conference on behalf of india, indian Foreign Secretary Pawan Kapoor stated that his country will keep collaborating with all stakeholders to find a long-term solution to the ukraine problem.

The solution that both parties agree on in this situation will work. Durable peace is only possible because of this. Vladimir Putin was not invited to this conference, and Volodymyr Zelensky, the president of ukraine, spoke instead. According to swiss officials, russia may eventually join. india, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Thailand, Indonesia, Mexico, and the United Arab Emirates declined to sign the peace conference's final document. China declined to attend this summit, and brazil was granted observer status.

Derek Grossman, an Indo-Pacific analyst at the research tank Rand Corporation, reportedly stated in a BBC report that india disagrees, saying it is illogical to make any kind of announcement without Russia's approval. india still maintains close ties with Russia. The Indo-Pacific nations remain connected to russia in terms of interests. The only South Asian nation invited to this summit is India. Southeast Asian countries invited were Indonesia, the Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand. North-East Asia was represented by south korea and Japan. china and north korea are clearly on Russia's side.

Find out more: