The number of constituencies won by the bjp in the rajasthan assembly elections has officially crossed the majority mark. By 6 pm in rajasthan, bjp has won 103 seats and is leading in 12 constituencies. Counting of votes in 27 constituencies is in progress. bjp is celebrating the victory of congress in Rajasthan. bjp has officially crossed the majority mark in rajasthan as per the official data of Central election commission in today's counting. As of 6 pm in rajasthan, bjp has won 103 constituencies and is leading in 12 seats. Now the congress party has won 59 constituencies and is leading in 10 seats. Counting of votes in total 172 constituencies has been completed. Counting of votes is pending in 27 constituencies. 101 is the majority number in Rajasthan. In rajasthan, bjp is expected to win 115 seats while congress is likely to win 69 seats. elections were held for 199 out of 200 assembly constituencies. Due to the sudden death of a candidate in one constituency, the elections for that constituency will be held in the next few days. After the victory in rajasthan, the celebration of bjp workers has started. The names of former cm vasundhara raje and Arun Meghwal are being heard for the post of Chief Minister. Union Railway minister Ashwini Vaishnav's name is also in the running for the post of CM.

Since 1993, the people of rajasthan have shared power between the bjp and congress parties. Every five years there is a change of power between the congress and the BJP. During this period, ashok gehlot became the cm of rajasthan three times while vasundhara raje became the cm twice.


Rajasthan cm Candidates:

Vasundhara Raje: Twice cm of Rajasthan. In 2003, she became the first woman to serve as the chief minister of the state. He is currently one of the national vice-presidents of the bjp and is a frontrunner in the cm race. A member of the Scindia royal family, she is the matriarch of the Bamraulia family of Dholpur. He contested the current election from Jalrapattan and won by 53 thousand votes.

Ashwini Vaishnav: Railway minister Vaishnav hails from Rajasthan. He is a member of rajya sabha from odisha and has launched three Vande Bharat trains in the desert state. So he is another person in the discussion for the post of CM.

Arun Meghwal: The Dalit face of the party, Meghwal is currently serving as the minister of State for Law and Justice (Independent Charge) in the government of india from 2023 and minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs from 2017 and culture from 2021. He is contesting from bikaner constituency and is a favorite among the central leadership.

Diya Kumari: bjp mp from Rajsamand. She is the granddaughter of Man Singh II, the last ruling Maharaja of the jaipur dynasty during the british Raj in India.

Baba Balaknath: Mahant Balaknath yogi is the Member of parliament for Alwar lok sabha Constituency. He is the Chancellor of baba Mastanath university (BMU). He is also reportedly the eighth head/mahant of the Nath sect of Hinduism.

Gajendra Singh Shekhawat: Shekhawat is currently serving as Union cabinet minister in the Ministry of Water Power. He is a bjp mp from jodhpur in the Lok Sabha. Shekhawat is a favorite leader of the central leadership and PM has mentioned Jal jeevan Mission in all his conventions, so he has more chances of getting cm post.

According to the earlier reports, vasundhara raje, who is the two-time cm and who has set the pulse of rajasthan politics, said that if the party wins 100 seats in the elections, it will be the first choice to become the CM. However, if the party wins in more than 120 constituencies, it said that it will select the cm after taking the opinion of the Center and MLAs. Ramesh Chand Meena, Vishvendra Singh, Pratap Singh, Shakuntala Rawat, Rajendra Singh Yadav and Bhanwar Singh Bhati, who were ministers of the rajasthan government, lost in the election.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: