BSP fielded candidates from patiala and jalandhar seats.

Election activities are continuously increasing in Punjab. Meanwhile, on Saturday, the Bahujan Samaj party announced its candidates for two lok sabha seats. BSP has fielded Jagjit Chhadbad from patiala and Balwinder Kumar from Jalandhar. Jagjit Chhadbad and Balwinder Kumar both are general secretaries of BSP's punjab unit. Meanwhile, BSP in-charge of punjab, Haryana, and chandigarh Randhir Singh Beniwal said that the candidates for the remaining seats of punjab will be announced soon.

Mayawati-led Bahujan Samaj party has earlier announced its candidates for Hoshiarpur, Ferozepur, and Sangrur lok sabha seats. Jagjit Chhadbad had earlier contested punjab Assembly elections from Rajpura and Ghanour constituencies in 2012 and 2017. Balwinder Kumar had contested the lok sabha elections in 2019 but had to face defeat. Let us tell you that voting will be held on 13 lok sabha seats of punjab on june 1. BSP has already announced to contest the parliamentary elections alone.

Congress can announce candidates in punjab today

The first list of punjab congress candidates may be released today. It is believed that congress may announce five to seven candidates in the first list. On Saturday, it is being speculated that congress may give ticket to Gurjit Singh Aujla from Amritsar, while the name of Dr. amar singh is likely to be approved from Fatehgarh Sahib.

On Saturday, 16 more candidates were announced by Congress. In which the name of the chandigarh seat is also included. congress has changed the ticket of mp Manish Tiwari from Anandpur Saheb and given him a ticket from Chandigarh.

Find out more: