There will be political conflict on these seats for the sixth phase of elections in UP

Lok Sabha elections 2024 Phase 6: The fate of many veteran candidates is to be decided in the sixth phase of elections. Let us know on which seats there is a close contest between bjp and SP.

Five phases of voting have been completed in Uttar Pradesh and now the fight for 14 seats in the sixth phase has intensified. Voting for the sixth phase will be held on Saturday, May 25. All the political parties are busy in winning 14 seats in UP. In the sixth phase of lok sabha elections, 162 candidates will contest for 14 lok sabha seats. A total of 311 candidates had filed nominations for this seat. Nomination papers of 147 candidates were rejected. Nominations of 164 candidates were found valid, in which two candidates withdrew their candidature. Many veterans are in the election field in this phase.

In the sixth phase, the fate of stalwarts like former Union minister Maneka Gandhi, dharmendra Yadav, Jagdambika Pal, Lalji Verma, Kripashankar Singh, Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirahua, and Bhishma shankar alias Kushal Tiwari will be decided. There are 14 seats on which elections are being held in this phase. bjp had won nine of those seats in 2019. Whereas BSP had won four seats and Samajwadi party had won only one seat. But bjp had won the by-election in 2022 on the Azamgarh seat, which was vacant due to the death of Mulayam Singh Yadav.

Dumariangaj lok sabha seat

There is a direct contest on this seat between nda and india Alliance. On this seat, bjp has given ticket to present mp Jagdambika Pal, here she is competing against Bhishma shankar alias Kushal Tiwari, son of former minister Harishankar Tiwari and two-time mp from Sant Kabir Nagar. Kushal Tiwari is contesting the elections on SP ticket on behalf of india Alliance. Whereas BSP has made Nadeem mirza its candidate on this seat.

Find out more: