Today, april 19, at 7 am, the first round of voting for the 2024 lok sabha election began. Up to 21 states and 102 districts will participate in the first round of voting to choose the nation's next group of Members of Parliament. The nationwide general elections of 2024 are scheduled to occur in seven stages, concluding on june 1. On june 4, the lok sabha election results will be announced and the ballots will be counted.

Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Sikkim, tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, and West bengal will all have voting in the first phase of the lok sabha election in 2024.
Today, elections are scheduled to take place in the Union Territories of andaman and Nicobar, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, and Puducherry. Voting will take place today for 102 constituencies in these states and UTs. With echoes of "abki baar 400 paar," the nda alliance led by prime minister Narendra Modi is vying for a third consecutive term in the general election. Meanwhile, the opposition india group is running an economical campaign, pledging cash handouts to women and MSP for farmers in their platform.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: