Asaduddin Owaisi's All india Majlis-e-Ittatul Muslimeen (AIMIM) defeated by bjp in Telangana. The votes cast in the recently concluded assembly elections in telangana state are being counted and the results are being declared. In this, the congress party is leading in more seats than required for majority. KCR's ruling PRS party has suffered setbacks.


The PRS party, which won the two elections held since the formation of telangana state, was expected to win a hat-trick for the third time and form the government, but the party suffered setbacks and K. chandrasekhar Rao, who was seen as the unshakable power of the state, suffered setbacks in both the constituencies contested.

Apart from this, the bjp has overtaken Asaduddin Owaisi's All india Majlis-e-Ittatul Muslimeen (AIMIM) party to the third position in the state. In telangana, congress is leading in 64 seats, PRS in 40 seats, bjp in 8 seats and AIMIM in 7 seats.

In the last 2018 assembly elections, bjp won only one seat out of 119 seats. congress and Asaduddin Owaisi's All india Majlis-e-Ittatul Muslimeen (AIMIM) won 7 seats each. The ruling PRS won 99 seats. But this time bjp is leading in 7 seats. AIMIM party remains in the same position.

This time, the bjp showed a lot of determination to take power in the state of Telangana. This was attributed to the BJP's significant growth in the state despite its low vote bank in previous elections. In 2019, the party managed to defeat the Chief Minister's daughter in the nizamabad Lok Sabha seat. In 2020, BJP's victory in the hyderabad municipal corporation-Latest Updates, Photos, Videos are a click away, CLICK NOW'>greater hyderabad municipal corporation elections was overwhelming. Buoyed by these victories, the bjp has made plans to either win the government this time or be the main opposition party. However, the party has secured the 3rd position. This is also seen as a development for the party. Owaisi is known to be influential in the states of andhra pradesh and Telangana. But the fact that the bjp got more votes than his party has attracted attention.

All india Majlis-e-Ittatul Muslimeen party leader asaduddin owaisi is known as BJP's B team. Opposition parties are making accusations that he is BJP's B team. However, his party has been overtaken by the BJP.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: