As the opening ceremony of the country's new parliament is scheduled to take place tomorrow at 12 noon, preparations are being made for the same.

The present parliament building was completed in 1927. As the 96-year-old building does not have enough space for the current needs, the lok sabha and rajya sabha requested the central government to construct a new Parliament. Subsequently, the central government decided to build a new parliament building and laid the foundation stone for it on december 10, 2020.

The construction of the new parliament building was awarded to Tata Projects Limited. The works were carried out at a fast pace and completed in record time. The opening ceremony of the new parliament will be held at the parliament complex tomorrow at 12 noon. prime minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate the new parliament in the presence of lok sabha Speaker Om Birla. Members of lok sabha and rajya sabha, Union Ministers, State Chief Ministers, Union Territory in-charges etc. have been invited to participate in the function.

The new parliament has been built with materials sourced from each state to celebrate the country's diversity. The most important aspect of this is that the scepter given by Thiruvaduthurai Adeenam is going to be handed over again to prime minister Narendra Modi in the scepter presentation ceremony held to symbolize the country's independence. This scepter is said to be installed over the seat of the lok sabha Speaker. In view of this, 19 pioneers including Thiruvavaduthurai Atheenam, madurai Atheenam and Darumapura Atheenam of tamil Nadu have gone to Delhi. They are accompanied by traditional musicians.

The new parliament is built in a triangular shape. It has 4 floors. The building area of parliament is 64,500 square meters. This building has three gates namely Jnana Vail, shakti Vail and Karma Vail. The gates are arranged so that there are separate gates for VIPs, MPs and visitors. The lok sabha has 888 seats and the rajya sabha has 300 seats. The building has been constructed so that 1,280 people can sit in the lok sabha when a joint session of both houses is held.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: